Skip to content

I’m in love with a kitchen gadget

April 2, 2010

At first I thought, not another kitchen gadget.  Then I put this mini citrus juicer to the test.  It now might be the most useful gadget I own.  Let’s put it this way.  My parents bought me a beautiful Coach purse and this juicer for my birthday.  An odd gift combo, but that’s besides the point.  The point is that I’m still not sure which gift I am more excited about. 

 I used this little contraption to prepare my Orange Chicken and fell in love.  It catches all the seeds, holds the juice in the bottom half (with a spout where you can pour the juice out directly) and keeps your hands orange free in the process. 

My mom put it well, when she said “this is the best $5 I ever spent”.  You can find the Trudeau Citrus Juicer for $4.99 at Kitchen Stuff Plus.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2010 6:16 am

    I’m glad I found this post, been having problems with my Citrus Juicer and after reading your posts, it makes me want to have one.

Trackbacks

  1. Orange you glad I found this recipe? « Me. Myself. And Food

Leave a Reply

