Skip to content

AYCE at Aji Sai – Restaurant Review

May 4, 2010

You’re not having Deja Vu.   This post looks familiar because I’m reposting it as a separate entry – trying to make the restaurant reviews easier to find.   Speaking of which, if you have any other suggestions on how to make these reviews more comprehensive, lemme know!  As you can see, I’ve included links to Urban Spoon at the bottom of my restaurant-related posts which will take you to ratings, menus, and more reviews (none of which are better than mine of course!).   Scroll to the bottom of this page and you’ll see what I mean…

Here’s the review on Aji Sai (again)…

AJI SAI

 I LOVE sushi.  My last meal would be sushi.   I would choose sushi over chocolate any day.  Ok, I think I made my point.

My girlfriend Selena and I ended up at Aji Sai a few months ago for AYCE (All You Can Eat) sushi.  Been there multiple times, but not enough.  I knew it was too good to be true when I remembered that soy sauce was wheat-based.  Err!  Sushi without soy sauce is like…a fried egg without avocado!  But I survived with plain maki for the night.  The good news is that I could actually TASTE the fish.

Location: 467 Queen St W, Toronto (west of Spadina)

The Menu: Massive for an AYCE place.  I challenge you to try it everything on it.   Go for the green tea ice cream for dessert (I’ll live vicariously through you, now that dairy is taboo on this diet).

Our Order:  I can’t remember them all but here goes – Aji Sai roll, Excellent roll, Tuna/Mango roll, Salmon/Snapper roll, Wakame salad.  I know I’m missing a few, but honestly, they’re all great.  Excellent roll was up there if you like tempura and butterfish.

The Damage:  $18.99 each for AYCE.  If you have an appetite like mine, this is a steal in comparison to what you would pay a la carte.

You should go if:

  • You’re feeling adventurous with your sushi
  • You’ve got an appetite and are prepared to get your money’s worth
  • The rice to fish ratio is important (this place does it right with less rice, more fish)

Aji Sai on Urbanspoon

One Comment leave one →
  1. Stevedave permalink
    March 31, 2011 9:57 am

    I know this is a separate post, but just wanted to say that AYCE at Aji Sai is more cost-efficient if you go at lunch….$14!

    You really only need 30-45 mins to stuff your face since they keep bringing out food whenever it’s ready.

Leave a Reply

