Skip to content

Go on a Gluten-Free Roadtrip

July 24, 2010

There’s no shortage of restaurants that cater to the  gluten-free community in this city (or in Ontario).    I was just scanning the internet looking for somewhere to grab lunch, when I came across Gluten-Free Ontario

The website could use a bit of a makeover but the content compensates for what the site lacks visually.  It boasts a decent list of GF restaurants across most cities in the province.  I was pleased to see I even have options in Hamilton (my hometown).    Go ahead and find yours!

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2010 12:57 am

    Thanks, Danielle! I’ve added a few more restaurants since I last commented here. Feel free to message me with any other places for me to check out and add to the site. jax [at] glutenfreeontario.ca or you can use the contact form on the site… or post on the group or new “Fan Page” on Facebook 🙂

    Hope you’re doing well!!

  2. August 2, 2010 3:52 pm

    Glad you find the website useful. I am aware it is not exactly the most “stunning” website out there but I have no background in HTML or website creation… nor do I really have time to learn. It is basically just a list that I compiled for my own use and posted online.

    As a free-to-use, non-profit website, I believe it executes its intended purpose of helping people.

    Anyway… check out the Facebook group if you get a chance. I’ve added pictures on there and there’s tons of other members to discuss food/restaurants.

    • August 3, 2010 8:44 am

      You have saved me a few hours of searching, so no doubt it’s useful. Not so concerned about the visual elements – content is king:) As you can see, my site could use a some professional help as well. I look forward to trying your GF restaurant suggestions!

      • October 25, 2010 12:24 am

        Hey, I just wanted to let you know that I have revamped the site!! I hope you find it an improvement over the last version.

      • October 27, 2010 12:11 am

        Thanks Jax! I just checked it out and you’ve done a nice job. By the way, I have a few other GF places to add to your list for the Toronto area. Do you have any favourites?

Leave a Reply

