Skip to content

Happy Birthday to my Blog!

January 2, 2011

I had met a few bloggers prior to starting Me. Myself. And Food. and admittedly thought the whole blogging thing was a little bizzare.  Why would someone want to publish a virtual journal for others to see, and why would anyone care to follow along.  

Well, little did I know that I would become “one of them”. 

A year ago today, I reluctantly registered on WordPress and navigated myself through setting up my own “blog”.   Thanks to my friend Shannon for encouraging me to take a few hours out of my New Years day and watch Julie & Julia last year.    I was immediately inspired.

Before I knew it, I was writing my first post (which I also accepted might also be my last).   It took me WAY too much time to get the first post down and feel confident enough to press “publish”.   But I did it.  And surprisingly, people read it.   Then over the course of 364 days, I wrote 90 more and you continued to come back.   Thank you for that. 

I enjoyed every moment I spent working on this little project of mine.  Whether it was researching nutrition, eating, reviewing restaurants, eating, testing recipes or sharing these experiences (while eating)…it was your continued interest, feedback and support that kept me chugging along, learning and growing and pursuing my passion.

Now I’m looking for my next challenge, and I found it.   I never thought I would say this but I’m going back to school!   Once I get hitched this summer, I’ll be working toward becoming a Certified Nutritionist.  I’m still trying to decide on an institution – it’s between the Canadian School of Natural Nutrition and the Institute of Holistic Nutrition – so if you know anyone in the industry send them my way.  

Happy new year to all of you.  Looking forward to another year with you, myself and food.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Leigh permalink
    January 2, 2011 11:26 pm

    Happy Blog B-day, keep writing! I throughly enjoy reading your posts and always giggle at your witty way of telling us all about you, yourself and food!!

  2. Misty permalink
    January 2, 2011 8:54 pm

    Congratulations Danielle & Happy Anniversary! I’ve loved every post!

  3. Shannon permalink
    January 2, 2011 8:14 pm

    yay Danny! I am so proud of you on your success of the blog and for following your dream.

Leave a Reply

