Skip to content

Sushi candy anyone?

March 9, 2011
tags: ,

I love sushi and to my detriment, I also love sweets.  Apparently, now I can have both!   

Check out the latest Groupon for Sweet Sushi

The sushi sweets are made with puffed-rice, marshmellows, fruit leather (whatever that is) and other ingredients.   So this is FAR from Paleo eating but geesh, how could you not want to try it!   Sushi lover or not! 

Will these “rainbow rolls” go straight to your hips?   Avoid the platter and go for a piece (each can range from 21 to 49 calories).  They are also nut-free and low-fat.  The amount of sugar isn’t mentioned, and that’s for obvious reasons.   But we’re all smart people here.  The name alone – Sweet Sushi – says ‘insulin spike’ all over it.   But hey, we all deserve a little treat once in a while. 

I think I’ve got my meal set for March 21st (the day we finish our Paleo diet)…Sushi dinner followed by Sweet Sushi.   Too much?

By the way, prices range from 75 cents per piece to $80 for a 100-piece platter.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Stevedave permalink
    March 31, 2011 8:57 am

    You have to really love the idea of sushi to eat this! Then again, I am not big on deserts and I thought sushi pizza was already overstepping the boundaries.

  2. Tal Riff permalink
    March 10, 2011 9:21 pm

    My friend forwarded me that link to Sweet Sushi…yummm. How’s your Paleo diet going so far? Are you feeling a difference? Do you think you’ll keep it up? I’m finding it hard, but I think it’s making a difference. I miss real breakfasts though. 😦

  3. Arlene permalink
    March 9, 2011 9:27 pm

    If you are seriously doing a sushi dinner at the end of your caveman diet, you MUST go to Omi in Cabbagetown. That’s where we went on my bday and it was incredible. The only problem is that all other sushi places suck afterwards 😦

Leave a Reply

